Thursday, May 4, 2017


On Sunday, April 30, 2017, the Casimir Pulaski Chapter NSSAR and the Abraham Baldwin Chapter NSDAR came together to Dedicate the Memorial Wall honoring Revolutionary Veterans settling in Carroll County 1826-1840.

Invocation: Candace Rader, DAR
Presentation and Posting Colors: Georgia Society SAR Color Guard, Bill Palmer, Commander
Pledge of Allegiance: Tina Clune and Sandra Vierling, DAR
Welcome, Introductions and Remarks: George Wheeless, Donald Levans, David Jessel, Hon. Wayne Brown, Alice Robinson, and Brenda Jessel.
Unveiling the Memorial Wall: Joan Finch, Jim Swinson
Remarks and Presentation of Proclamation: Hon. Walt Hollingsworth
Prayer of Dedication: Bob Hilliard
Dedication Statement: George Wheeless
Biographies of Patriots: Mike Campbell
Presentation of the Wreath: Descendants of Revolutionary War Veterans
Rifle Salute: American Legion Post 143 Honor Guard
Taps: NSSAR Color Guard
Benediction: Marge Schulhof

Casimir Pulaski Chapter NSSAR President George Wheeless
Abraham Baldwin Chapter NSDAR Regent Alice Robinson
Candace Rader (left) and Violette Denney (Registrar)
Violette assisted Candace when she transferred her membership from Andrew Bogle Chapter, Tennessee to Abraham Baldwin Chapter on July 24, 2006.  She joined DAR in 1998.
Park President Don Levans, Mayor Walt Hollingsworth, Georgia State Registrar Brenda Jessel, and Joan Finch (1st Vice Regent of Abraham Baldwin Chapter).

Joan Finch, Flag Chairman Sandy Vierling, and 2nd Vice Regent Tina Clune.
Pledge of Allegiance lead by Tina Clune and Sandra Vierling.
Carroll County Veterans Memorial Park President Don Levans welcomes everyone.
Hon. Wayne Brown, President Georgia Society SAR.
Mayor Walt Hollingsworth (center) presents a Proclamation to  
Alice Robinson and George Wheeless
Mike Campbell (SAR Chapter Secretary/Treasurer) reads Biographies of the Patriots.
Georgia State Registrar Brenda Jessel and her husband David Jessell.  He is Regional 
VP Georgia Society SAR and Vice President General Germany Society.

 Presentation of the Memorial Wreath.
 Descendants follow the Memorial Wreath to the Wall of Honor.
Violette Denney, Johnnie Baldwin, Paula Steed, and Betty Morris. 
 Rifle Salute by the American Legion Post 143 Honor Guard:
 Ronnie Pate, Joe Harrod, Randy Purser, Steve McEwen, and Dale Robinson. 
 Retiring of the Colors
Boy Scouts Charlie Robinson, Ben Scholl, and Ray Higgenbothem distributed the 
programs and assisted wherever they were needed.


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home